P. Hurd (RE, Catholic Life, Mental Health and Well being Link Governor)

Vice Chair

Foundation Governors

H. Nutman (Safeguarding & SEN Link Governor)
J. Ludlow (GDPR & PP Link Governor)

Clerk to Governors
Supported by SRSCMAT

Parent Governor
F. Khumalo
K. Burczynski

Parish Priest

Fr M Brentnall

St John Fisher Governance Arrangements

St John Fisher has a local governing body (LGB) which is a sub-committee of the St Ralph Sherwin Catholic Multi Academy Trust.

The Roman Catholic Diocese of Nottingham has given the following general remit to Local Governing Bodies:

“The first duty of foundation governors is to act on behalf of the diocesan bishop in ensuring that the Catholic character of the school is preserved and developed.”

In addition to this, each LGB is charged with:

  • Monitoring the school’s standards (including pupil’s wider outcomes)
  • Being a link between the local and parish community and the Academy Trust Company’s Board of Directors
  • Overseeing behaviour and attendance matters including dealing with pupil disciplinary matters
  • Managing admissions and complaints from parents

The Scheme of Delegation provides greater detail about responsibilities of the LGB

If you need to contact the Chair of Governors please email:

The Academy Trust is the legal entity. Further details relating to the governance arrangements for the Academy Trust can be found at the following link:

St Ralph Sherwin Catholic Multi-Academy Trust

GovernorsBusiness Interest 2021/2022Date of appointmentEnd of Term of Office
Patricia Hurd - ChairWorks part time at St Teresa’s Primary Academy and part time at the Diocesan Book shop - September 2021September 2017November 2022
Helen Nutman - Foundation GovernorNo business interests declared - September 2021December 2015December 2023
Josephine Ludlow - Foundation GovernorNo business interests declared - September 2021January 2018January 2022
Farai Khumalo - Parent GovernorNo business interests declared - September 2021September 2021September 2025
Krzysztof Burczynski - Parent GovernorNo business interests declared - September 2021September 2021September 2025
Mark Tumelty - Previous vice chairN/ASeptember 2017September 2021
Governors 2021-2022In accordance with Articles of Association
Patricia Hurd - ChairAppointed by NRCDES
Helen NutmanAppointed by NRCDES
Josephine LudlowAppointed by NRCDES
Farai KhumaloAppointed by NRCDES
Krzysztof BurczynskiAppointed by NRCDES
Mark Tumelty (retired)Appointed by NRCDES